Contact Us

Global News
News and Calendar
What time is Worship?
Confirmation News
Women & Men Activities/Groups
Prospective Members
Sunday School
Adult Ed and Forums
Youth and family fun
Music for all ages
Get Involved.
Baja Mission Trip
Contact Us

Saint Paul Lutheran Church


214 Third Street SW
P.O. Box 708
Pine Island, Minnesota 55963

Office Hours:  Mon - Fri, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Phone:  1-507-356-8925

Senior Pastor:  Darby Lawrence
Administrative Secretary:  Lori Weis

Office Assistant/Organist/Accompanist:  Diane Webb

Financial Administrator:  Jodie Shanahan

Financial Secretary:  Jeremy Marquardt

Custodians:  Lonnie and Audrey Sather

Directors of Education:  Laura Gathje and Tracy Barsness

Director of Music:  Doug Strandell
Chancel Choir and Praise Team Director:  Doug Strandell
Bell Choir Director:  Joe Jackson
Faith Journey Coordinator:  Joe Jackson
Children's Choir Director:  a director is needed for this position

email us:

Church Council

President:  Julie Baska

Vice President: Jeff Schroeder 

 Secretary (2016):  Kim Aarsvold

Treasurer (2016):  Lowellene Jackson

Adult Education (2014-2016):  Sandra Grenell

Missions (2014-2016):  Mark Aarsvold

Youth Ministries:  Pam Holzer, Mike Hildenbrand


Worship/Music (2016-2018):  Becky Lohmeyer

Youth Education:

Building/Grounds: (2015-2017):  Eric Barsness

Communications (2015-2017): Tina Culbertson

Evangelism (2015-2017): Dana and Curt Njus

Elected Committee Positions

2014 Nominating Committee (will convene Oct/Nov 2015): Melissa Nelson, Kari Toft, Beth Kohner  

Audit Committee:  Dan Langworthy (2014 - 2016), David Egger (2015-2017)

Special Gifts Fund Committee:  Kari Toft, Beth Kohner, Dave/Jan Sween (2016-2018); Marsha Knudsvig, Michael Lunde, and Brenda Kiese (2015-2017); Tom Bollman, Karla Thompson, and Jeff Schroeder (2014-2016)

Voting Members for Cannon River Conference Assembly, Feb 14, Spring Garden Lutheran near Cannon Falls:  Dick Navatil, Sheri French, Low Jackson, Joe Jackson, Wendell Zwart, Judy Zwart, Ken DeBoer, Cathy Cocker, Melissa Nelson

Voting Members for SE MN Synod Assembly, May 6-7, Rochester:  Sandra Grenell, Mark Aarsvold, Doug Strandell  Alternate: Sheri French


click here to email the webmaster

Click here to send us email.